Posted on

Chakra and macrame bracelets

Recently, I’ve been collaborating with a yoga teacher who introduced the concept of Chakra.  I heard about Chakra in the past, but hadn’t really explored in any depth.  My initial research showed that there are seven colours of the Chakra following the order of the rainbow.


The Chakra colours are:


Red:  The root or the first chakra represents safety and grounding.

Orange: The second chakra is associated with emotions.

Yellow:  The solar plexus chakra symbolises intellect and personal power

Green:  The fourth chakra or the heart symbolises love and compassion

Blue:   The throat or fifth chakra represents self expression

Indigo Blue: The sixth chakra is connected with intuition

Purple: Finally, the last chakra is the crown which is associated with spirituality and consciousness


Beadeze Green Macrame braceletBeadeze macrame blue braceletBeadeze Macrame orange bracelet



Beadeze Macrame purple bracelet view 2Beadeze Macrame Red braceletBeadeze macrame yellow bracelet

Beadeze Macrame Turquoise bracelet v2


It is a fascinating area of understanding the connection between the human body and energy.

I explored the idea of creating a piece of jewellery that would be easy to wear while doing yoga and also to represent the seven chakras.

These Chakra inspired bracelets have a handcrafted polymer clay bead in colours representing each of the seven chakras.  The beads are included as part of the woven macramé design using satin cord. You will find them easy to slip on and off because of the sliding clasp.  And they can easily be stacked.

Macrame bracelets Beadeze

The bracelets are now exclusively available at yoga retreats here or you can pre-order the colour or colours you like by contacting me directly.